Constable Staff Picture


Webb County Constable Pct. 1 department consists of 18 Deputies, 2 assigned to a task force working with a federal agency., 1 Adm. Asst. 3 assigned to the Juvenile Justice Alternative Education Program (J.J.A.E.P.) and 13 Reserve Deputies.  The services provided by this department are as follows: Serve civil process court orders; provide court security for (2) Justice of The Peace and Cluster Court; assume patrol duties and enforcing traffic laws; provide funeral escorts for indigent county citizens; provide security for non-profit organizations; enforce tobacco laws, doing random checks on retailer’s for the sale of tobacco to minors; assisting Union Pacific Railroad Police with operation Life Savers, and enforcing railroad crossing laws; provide traffic control for area schools during the school year; participate in L.I.S.D. Host Program, which encourages students to read.  A Community Relations Unit was created with McGruff & Scruff and our new addition Deputy Buddy which conducts presentations in area schools on topics such as: Crime Prevention, Stranger Danger, Anti-bulling, Anti-gang, and Anit-drug presentations, promoting students self esteem. Our department has also acquired in bringing on board our K-9 dogs (Joep and Blitz)


You may contact my office at 523-4316 or email:rurodriguez@webbcountytx.gov


Sylvia Cobos
Adm. Asst./ Office Manager
(956)523-4316
scobos@webbcountytx.gov

Gerardo Gamboa
Deputy Chief
(956)523-4320
ggamboa@webbcountytx.gov

Armando Rodriguez
Sergeant
(956)523-4330
arrodriguez@webbcountytx.gov

Danny Donovan
Sergeant
(956)523-4312
ddonovan@webbcountytx.gov

Gerardo Martinez
Deputy
(956)523-4321
gmartinez@webbcountytx.gov

Jose L. Soliz
Deputy
(956)523-4318
jsoliz@webbcountytx.gov

Sylvia A Guzman
Deputy
(956)523-4313
sguzman@webbcountytx.gov

Reymundo S Martinez Jr.
Deputy
(956)523-4323
remartinez@webbcountytx.gov

Alberto Villarreal
Deputy
(956)523-4322
avillarreal@webbcountytx.gov

Gerardo Cavazos
Deputy
(956)523-4319
gcavazos@webbcountytx.gov

Martin Garza
Deputy
(956)523-4319
magarza@webbcountytx.gov

Jesus E. Gutierrez
Deputy
(956)523-4319
jgutierrez@webbcountytx.gov

Cesar Estrada
Deputy
(956)523-4316
cestrada@webbcountytx.gov

Francisco Garcia
Deputy
(956)523-4316
fjgarcia@webbcountytx.gov

Webb County Footer